American Gelbvieh Juniors Elect Leadership

The American Gelbvieh Junior Association (AGJA) held their annual meeting during the 2012 AGJA Black and Gold Classic in Chillicothe, Mo. AGJA members voted to fill four two-year positions with the AGJA Board of Directors for the 2012-2013 term.

Newly elected directors include Nicole Mattison, the daughter of Scott and Sonia Mattison, Lamberton, Minn., Michael Ring, the nephew of Skylar and Annette Martin, Oregon, Ill., and Justin Vehige, the son of Tom and Stacy Vehige, Bonnets Mill, Mo.

Re-elected to a second term on the board was Van Tucker of Portis, Kan., the son of Gregg and Sandi Tucker.

Following the annual meeting, the AGJA Board selected officers for the 2012-2013 term. Presiding will be Dustin Aherin, Phillipsburg, Kan., and serving as vice president is Grace Hammer of Wallace, Kan. Aherin is the son of Dennis and Joyce Aherin. Hammer is the daughter of Lyle and Christy Hammer.

Selected as vice president of leadership development is Garrett Teeter, the son of Walter and Lee Teeter, Mt. Ulla, N.C. Appointed to the secretary position is Van Tucker. Serving as treasurer is Seth Arp of Arlington, Wisc. Arp is the son of Steve and Betty Arp. Cole Buffo, son of Steve Buffo and Anna Buffo of Lansing, Kan., will fill the role of ex-officio. Christian Hojer, the son of Allen and Pam Hojer of Lake Preston, S.D., will continue his term as a director.

The American Gelbvieh Junior Association serves more than 500 members coast to coast, providing leadership opportunities, scholarships and competition. For more information about AGJA, Gelbvieh or AGA services, visit or call 303-465-2333.

Photo caption: These individuals were elected to serve on the American Gelbvieh Junior Association Board of Directors during the junior association’s annual meeting at the 2012 AGJA Black and Gold Classic: (seated from L to R) President Dustin Aherin, Phillipsburg, Kan.; Vice President Grace Hammer, Wallace, Kan.; Vice President of Leadership Garrett Teeter, Mt. Ulla, N.C.; Secretary Van Tucker, Portis, Kan., Treasurer Seth Arp, Arlington, Wisc.; (standing from L to R): Justin Vehige, Bonnets Mill, Mo., Nicole Mattison, Lamberton, Minn., Michael Ring, Oregon, Ill., Christian Hojer, Lake Preston, S.D., and Ex-Officio Cole Buffo, Lansing, Kan.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply