AGA Committees

The ten AGA committees are Finance, Hall of Fame, Member Education, AGJA AdvisorsNational Sale, National Show, Nominating, Breed Improvement, Rules and Bylaws, and Breed Promotion. Committee members and their contact information are found below.

Finance

First Name Last Name Office City State Phone Email
Derek Martin Chair Bucklin KS 316-369-2203 dmartin@kinsleyfeeders.com
Jeff Swanson Co-Chair Oxford NE 308-991-0727 swansoncattleco@yahoo.com
Megan Slater Staff Liaison Lincoln NE megans@gelbvieh.org
Rick Locatelli Cheyenne OK 580-655-4203 rlowcatelli@gmail.com
Tyler Keckley Archbold OH 419-279-1090 southernrootsranch@gmail.com
Jeff Proctor Charlotte TN 931-801-5787 cavecreekcattle@gmail.com
Brad Burke Ewing KY 606-782-1367 gbb789@windstream.net
Lexi Starr AGJA Rep Stapleton NE 308-530-4793 lexi.starr@icloud.com

Hall of Fame/Awards

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Dennis Gustin Chair Mandan ND 704-400-3483 rmsink1209@msn.com
Al Knapp Co-Chair Basehor KS 913-219-6613 knappa@swbell.net
Megan Slater Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Dave Judd Pomona KS 785-566-8371 info@juddranch.com
Ronnie Rogers Mendon MO 660-375-7266 rogers_valley_farm_feedlot@hotmail.com
Jim Beastrom Pierre SD 605-280-7589 jimbeastrom@mncomm.com
Stuart Jarvis Phillipsburg KS 785-543-5177 bararrow@ruraltel.net
Bob Prosser Winslow AZ 928-380-5149 info@bartbar.com
Wayne Roitsch Seqguin TX 830-305-2358 wayne@roitsch.com

Back to Top of Page

Member Education

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Lori Maude Chair Hermosa SD 303-809-3789 lori.maude@gmail.com
Cory Voss Co-Chair Bruning NE 402-768-8177 coryvoss_07@hotmail.com
Taylor Buckley Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 taylorb@gelbvieh.org
Will Fiske Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 will@gelbvieh.org
Jake Renner Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 jake@gelbvieh.org
Gary Felger Lohman MO 402-768-8177 garyfelger@hotmail.com
David Larson Clearbrook MN 218-766-3323 david.larson.lrl@gmail.com
Mark Hilton West Lafayette IN 765-714-1092 mark@mwbeefcattle.com
Amanda Altman Worthington MN 712-209-3830 fivepinecattleco@hotmail.com
Mark Hopfer Days Creek OR 541-863-2147 hopfer@frontier.com
Cody Steinkruger Upland NE 308-470-1032 steinkruger_8@hotmail.com
Jordan Williams Ewing KY 606-584-6280 jrw.717@gmail.com
Derek Beardain Enid MS 662-625-0253 d.beardain@yahoo.com
Jordan Jensen Powers Lake ND 701-425-6895 jjfencing@hotmail.com
Grace Vehige Billings MO 573-644-4414 g_vehige@hotmail.com
Cade Cameron Danville IA 319-572-8382 cameroncade15@gmail.com

Back to Top of Page

National Sale

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Randy Sienknecht Chair Gladbrook IA 319-290-3763 Rmsink1209@msn.com
Todd Bickett Co-Chair Chickamauga GA 423-667-3799 tjbickett5@gmail.com
Tom Strahm Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 785-547-7999 Tom@gelbvieh.org
Taylor Buckley Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 taylorb@gelbvieh.org
Will Fiske Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 will@gelbvieh.org
Tanner Aherin Phillipsburg KS 785-302-1270 tmaherin@ksu.edu
Roger Gatz Hiawatha KS 785-742-3163 catle@rainbowtel.net
Kyle Helms Holbrook NE 308-962-6940 kyle@flyinghgenetics.com
Matt Raile St. Francis KS 785-332-2756 railematt@yahoo.com
Johnny Shearer Canton KS 620-654-6731 circle_s@hometelco.net
Doug Hughes Max Meadows VA 276-637-3916 lwhf@wiredog.com
Justin Vehige Billings MO 573-690-3813 justin@breedersworld.com
Zack Rupp Perry OK 580-370-6712 zackrupp2@sbcglobal.net
Brittany Spencer Pierre SD 605-280-0204 bbeastrom@hotmail.com
Brent Overmiller Smith Center KS 785-282-0485 brento5432@hotmail.com
Cody Forbes AGJA Rep DeSmet SD 605-983-5701 forbesbros.livestock@hotmail.com
Jacob Barwick AGJA Rep Orleans NE 308-991-9114 jacob.barwick99@gmail.com

Back to Top of Page

National Show

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Andrea Murray Chair Kingfisher OK 405-368-9601 murrayfarm@pldi.net
Samee Charriere Co-Chair Clarkston WA 509-566-8805 ledgerwoodgelbvieh@gmail.com
Taylor Buckley Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 taylorb@gelbvieh.org
Jake Renner Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 jake@gelbvieh.org
Justin Taubenheim Amherst NE 303-293-0692 jnjtaubenheim@gmail.com
Kelly Overmiller Smith Center KS 785-389-3522 overmillersteakbacon@yahoo.com
Zack Butler Milton TN 615-308-8628 butlercreek1952@aol.com
Jim Dobson Kaw City OK 405-880-6173 dobsonranch@hotmail.com
Jason Hightower LaCygne KS 913-221-6820 hightower_cattle@yahoo.com
KC Youngblood Columbus KS 620-762-0165 kyoungblood@usd493.com
Justin Covington Montrose CO 970-249-1453 covingtongelbvieh@gmail.com
Gregg Hartman Pueblo CO 719-948-4415 grhartman@hotmail.com
Jared Nowack Bland MO 573-280-4633 nowackcattlecompany@yahoo.com
Justin Teeter Mount Ulla NC 704-664-5784 ldtgja@aol.com
Cody Jarvis Phillipsburg KS 785-543-5177 bararrow@ruraltel.net
Callahan Grund Wallace KS 785-891-3765 callahan.grund@outlook.com
Lexi Starr AGJA Rep Stapleton NE 308-530-4793 lexi.starr@icloud.com
Grady Hammer AGJA Rep Wallace KS 785-728-7300 gradyhammer@yahoo.com

Back to Top of Page

Nominating

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
John Carrel Chair Columbus MT 406-322-5991 lauriecarrel@live.com
Scott Starr Co-Chair Stapleton NE 308-530-3900 cedartopranch@yahoo.com
Megan Slater Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Doug Hughes Max Meadows VA 276-637-3916 lwhf@wiredog.com
Stuart Jarvis Phillipsburg KS 785-543-5177 bararrow@ruraltel.net
Walter Teeter Mount Ulla NC 704-236-7980 waltert@republicrefrigeration.com

Back to Top of Page

Breed Improvement

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Dustin Aherin Chair Manhattan KS 785-302-1252 dgaherin@gmail.com
Dan Warner Co-Chair Arapahoe NE 507-864-2063 dan@warnerbeef.com
Megan Slater Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Will Fiske Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 will@gelbvieh.org
Tonya Amen Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 Tonya@gelbvieh.org
Dustin Rippe Belleville KS 316-323-4874 dustin@rgcattle.com
Dan Larson Clearbrook MN 402-560-4052 dan.larson@gplc-inc.com
Bob Prosser Winslow AZ 928-380-5149 info@bartbar.com
Michael Rea Berthoud CO 303-718-2124 michael.thomas.rea@gmail.com
Sasha Rittenhouse New Carlisle OH 937-215-1415 hotcattle@hotmail.com
Brian Dunn Saint John KS 620-549-6516 dunnfarm@hotmail.com
Derek Martin Bucklin KS 620-397-6752 dmartin@kinsleyfeeders.com
Blake Hojer Lake Preston SD 650-860-0139 hojer@hojerranch.com
Hyatt Frobose Greeley KS 419-308-9053 hfrobose1@gmail.com
Tom Scarponcini Rushford MN 507-864-2063 scarponcini@acegroup.cc
Bill Tucker Amherst VA 434-944-2292 betterheifers@gmail.com
Colton Ivers AGJA Rep Austin MN 507-483-7299 coltoniverscattleco@gmail.com
Danielle Stock AGJA Rep Waukon IA 563-794-0568 danielle.m.stock@gmail.com

Back to Top of Page

Rules & Bylaws

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Leland Clark Chair Barnard KS 785-392-0888 postrock@twinvalley.net
Jeff Loveless Co-Chair Spanish Fork UT 801-623-8308 olranch@aol.com
Megan Slater Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 megans@gelbvieh.org
Taylor Buckley Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 taylorb@gelbvieh.org
Mark Crane Pritchett CO 719-523-0151 blackgoldcattecompany@gmail.com
Dennis Gustin Mandan ND 704-400-3483 gustindd@wildblue.net
Dustin Kittle Geraldine AL 256-996-4140 dkittle@kittlefarms.com
Vaughn Thorstenson Selby SD 605-649-6262 vwthor@sbtc.net
Brandon McEndaffer Sterling CO 970-520-3020 brandonmac25@gmail.com
Mark Goes Odell NE 402-766-3627 mpgelbvieh@hotmail.com
Gary Carlisle Redmond UT 435-979-0020 garyc@carlislex.com
L D Witt El Dorado Springs MO 479-806-6511 ref65.le@gmail.com
Madalynn Welsh AGJA Rep Franklin NE 308-832-7193 madalynn.welsh@outlook.com

Back to Top of Page

Breed Promotion

First Name Last Name Status City State Phone Email
Mark Covington Chair Montrose CO 970-209-1956 covinginc@hotmail.com
Sarah Heinrich Co-Chair Medina ND 701-400-3563 sarah.gustin@hotmail.com
Tom Strahm Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 tom@gelbvieh.org
Malerie Strahm Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 malerie@gelbvieh.org
Rebecca Mettler Staff Liaison Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 rebeccam@gelbvieh.org
Kathy Rankin Oilmont MT 406-937-4815 krankin@northerntel.net
Trent Jones Smiths Grove KY 270-590-5266 colesbendlumber@gmail.com
Tom Vehige Billings MO 417-772-2002 tbarscattle@gmail.com
Lowell Rogers Seminary MO 601-270-4152 lrdrsmiley@gmail.com
John Steffensen Gainsville MO 417-679-3132 jlstef1946@gmail.com
Karly Rupp Perry OK 580-307-7507 k.alexander13@live.com
Jeff Cleland Arma KS 620-249-1271 jcleland10@yahoo.com
Daniel Nelson Tylertown MS 601-341-1723 drnelson95@yahoo.com
Cordell Sheridan Almo ID 208-824-5531 cordell@atcnet.net
Brooke Nowack AGJA Rep Bland MO 573-569-2932 vbnowack@gmail.com

Back to Top of Page

AGJA Advisors

First Name Last Name Status City State Telephone  Email
Jake Renner AGA Youth Activities Coordinator Lincoln NE 303-465-2333 jake@gelbvieh.org
Emily Griffiths Kendallville IN 260-242-1552 ejgriffiths.eg@gmail.com
Andrea Murray Kingfisher OK 405-368-9601 murrayfarm@pldi.net
Lori Maude Hermosa SD 303-809-3789 lori.maude@gmail.com
Tom Vehige Billings MO 417-772-2002 tbarscattle@gmail.com

Back to Top of Page