State and Affiliate Associations

Gelbvieh cattle can be found throughout the United States and across the world. In the U.S., there are 17 state and regional Gelbvieh associations. A state Gelbvieh association is an independent organization and affiliated with the American Gelbvieh Association. Primarily, state associations help increase the demand for Gelbvieh and Balancer® genetics and foster relationships among seedstock breeders, commercial producers, and allied industry within the state or region.

Activities of state associations can include state sponsored Gelbvieh and Balancer sales, field days, tours, meetings, shows and junior events. Contact the state officers from the association in your state for information on how to join your local Gelbvieh association.

Internationally, Gelbvieh organizations are active in Australia, New Zealand, Canada, Mexico, South Africa, among others.

Colorado Gelbvieh Association
Facebook: Colorado Gelbvieh Association
President: Dan McCarty, Rifle, CO
Vice President: Brad Ridinger, Deer Trail, CO
Secretary: Larry Moore, Fort Collins, CO
Treasurer: Linda Shafer, Strasburg, CO

Heart of America Gelbvieh Association
President: Aaron Pennington
Vice President: LD Witt
Vice President: Brad Rumfelt, Phillipsburg, MO
Secretary: Ginger Ertel, Greentop, MO
Treasurer: Robert Smith, Conway, MO

Gelbvieh Breeders of Iowa
President: Terry Chapman, Cedar Rapids, IA
Vice President: Mark Stock, Waukon, IA
Secretary: Dan Dykstra, Morrison, IL
Treasurer: Kyle Herink, Clutier, IA

Kansas Gelbvieh Association
Facebook: Kansas Gelbvieh Association
Click here to view KGA News
President: Brent Overmiller, Smith Center, KS
Vice President: Cole Buffo, Jetmore, KS
Secretary: Risa Overmiller, Smith Center, KS
Junior Advisor: Meredith Clark, Barnard, KS
Junior Advisor: Leland Clark, Barnard, KS

Kentucky Gelbvieh Association
President: William McIntosh, Georgetown, KY
Vice President: Luke Arthur, Cynthiana, KY
Secretary/Treasurer: Pat Tilghman, Glasgow, KY

Mississippi Gelbvieh Association
Facebook: Mississippi Gelbvieh Association
President: Derek Beardain, Enid, MS
Vice President: Marty Langston, Oakland, MS
Secretary/Treasurer: Ellie Gaines, Courtland, MS

Montana Gelbvieh Association
President: Kathleen Rankin, Oilmont, MT
Vice President:
Secretary/Treasurer: Don Danell, Lewistown, MT

Gelbvieh Association in Nebraska
President: Kerry Spence, Lincoln, NE
Vice President: Lori Kuker, Shubert, NE
Secretary/Treasurer: Gina Welsh, Franklin, NE
Junior Advisor: Gina Welsh, Franklin, NE

North Carolina Gelbvieh Association
President: Justin Ridenhour, Salisbury, NC
Vice President: Scott Baucom, Marshville, NC
Secretary/Treasurer: Ken Chambers, Stoneville, NC

North Dakota Gelbvieh Association
President: Jordan Jensen, Powers Lake, ND
Vice President: Amanda Altman, Worthington, MN
Secretary: Al Gustin, Mandan, ND
Treasurer: Chad Kraft, Turtle Lake, ND
Director: Lisa Hoots, Killdeer, ND
Director: Brian Wehri, Hebron, ND
Director: Bailey Dockter March, Medina, ND

Ohio Valley Gelbvieh Association
President: Tim Sheeley, Hillsboro, OH
Vice President: Sasha Rittenhouse, New Carlisle, OH
Treasurer: Karen Sheeley, Hillsboro, OH
Junior Advisor: Sasha Rittenhouse, New Carlisle, OH
Junior Advisor: Tim Sheeley, Hillsboro, OH
Junior Advisor: Kim Allen

Gelbvieh Association of Oklahoma
President: Bill New, Arnett, OK
Vice President: Jim Dobson, Kaw City, OK
Treasurer: Tim Reed, Vinita, OK
Secretary: Glen Shoulders, Sperry, OK
Junior Advisor: Connie Tabor, Agra, OK

Pacific Northwest Gelbvieh Association
Facebook: Pacific Northwest Gelbvieh Association
President: Mark Hopfer, Days Creek, OR
Secretary/Treasurer: Sammee Charriere, Clarkston, WA

South Dakota Gelbvieh Association
President: Jesse Struck, Humboldt, SD
Vice President: Lori Maude, Hermosa, SD
Treasurer: Aaron Ceroll, Sisseton, SD
Secretary: Kelly Josephsen, Arlington, SD

Tennessee Gelbvieh Association
President: Tony Patton, Lebanon, TN
Vice President: Michael Butler, Milton, TN
Secretary/Treasurer: Sara Carson, Cleveland, TN

Utah/Idaho Gelbvieh Association
President: Gary Carlisle, Redmond, UT
Vice President: Jeff Loveless, Spanish Fork, UT
Secretary: Kortney Carlisle
Treasurer: Craig Guyman, Huntington, UT
Junior Advisor, Rachel Dowell

The Gelbvieh Breeders of Virginia
President: Dr. Tom Lavelle, Whytheville, VA
Vice President: Bruce Sweeten, Rural Retreat, VA
Sec./Treasurer: Judith A Sweeten, Rural Retreat, VA