AGA Board of Directors

AGA Board of Directors photo taken at the 2019 AGA Annual National Convention in Billings, MT.

The American Gelbvieh Association Board of Directors is composed of 15 members that are elected by the AGA membership for three-year terms, with a Director allowed to serve two consecutive terms. The Board of Directors meets as a group three times annually. From the Board of Directors, an Executive committee is elected which consists of the President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary.

Contact information for the AGA Board of Directors can be found in the latest issue of Gelbvieh World or by contacting the AGA office at 303-465-2333 or email

Executive Committee

Dan McCarty, Rifle, CO

Derek Martin, Bucklin, KS

Vice President
Klint Sickler, Gladstone, ND

John Carrel, Columbus, MT

Board of Directors

Dustin Aherin, Manhattan, KS

Todd Bickett, Chickamauga, GA

Leland Clark, Barnard, KS

Mark Covington, Montrose, CO

Jeff Loveless, Spanish Fork, UT

Lori Maude, Hermosa, SD

Andrea Murray, Kingfisher, OK

Randy Sienknecht, Gladbrook, IA

William McIntosh, Georgetown, KY

Jeff Swanson, Oxford, NE

Tom Vehige, Billings, MO

Board of Directors Action Points