Gelbvieh Association Elects 2015 Board of Directors


Photo caption: The American Gelbvieh Association elected directors and officers for 2015 during its annual convention in Denver, Colorado. Front row (left to right): Lowell Rogers, Seminary, Miss.; Gary Tilghman, Glasgow, Ky.; Vice President Dan Warner, Beaver City, Neb.; President Neal Pearson, Lake City, S.D.; Secretary Duane Strider, Asheboro, N.C.; Treasurer Grant Thayer, Ramah, Colo.; Executive Director Myron Edelman, Westminster, Colo.; Walter Teeter, Mt. Ulla, N.C. Back row (left to right): Brian Dunn, St. John, Kan.; Dustin Rippe, Hubbell, Neb.; Emily Griffiths, Kendallville, Ind.; David Martin, Judsonia, Ark.; Andy LeDoux, Agenda, Kan.; Scott Starr, Stapleton, Neb.; Bob Hart, Kansas City, Kan.; Ronnie Rogers, Mendon, Mo.


Members of the American Gelbvieh Association (AGA) elected five candidates to serve three-year terms on the AGA Board of Directors. The election was held during the annual membership meeting at the AGA Annual Convention Impacting the Beef Business™ with Maternal Influence, Saturday, January 10, 2015.

Newly elected board members are Dustin Rippe, Hubbell, Nebraska and Lowell Rogers, Seminary, Mississippi. Re-elected to serve second terms were Andy LeDoux, Agenda, Kansas; Neal Pearson, Lake City, South Dakota; and Duane Strider, Asheboro, North Carolina.

The Board of Directors then elected individuals to serve in leadership positions on the 2015 AGA Executive Committee. Neal Pearson was selected to be the 30th president of the American Gelbvieh Association. He succeeds Past President Rob Arnold, Minot, North Dakota.

Elected as vice president was Dan Warner, Beaver City, Nebraska. Duane Strider was elected as secretary and Grant Thayer, Ramah, Colorado, will serve as treasurer.

The other members of the AGA Board of Directors are: Brian Dunn, St. John, Kansas; Emily Griffiths, Kendallville, Indiana; Bob Hart, Kansas City, Kansas; David Martin, Judsonia, Arkansas; Ronnie Rogers, Mendon, Missouri; Scott Starr, Stapleton, Nebraska; Walter Teeter, Mt. Ulla, North Carolina and Gary Tilghman, Glasgow, Kentucky.

Retiring members of the 2014 AGA Board of Directors were Rob Arnold, Minot, North Dakota and Bob Prosser, Winslow, Arizona. Arnold and Prosser each served two consecutive three year terms and their dedication and service to the association is appreciated by many.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply