American Gelbvieh Association Elects Board of Directors

The American Gelbvieh Association elected directors and offices for 2022 during its national convention in Oklahoma City. Front row (left to right): Dustin Aherin, Jefferson, S.D.; Secretary John Carrel, Columbus, Mont.; President Klint Sickler, Gladstone, N.D.; Vice President Lori Maude, Hermosa, S.D.; Executive Director Megan Slater, Lincoln, Neb. Back row (left to right): Gary Felger, Lohman, Mo.; Jeff Loveless, Spanish Fork, Utah; William McIntosh, Georgetown, Ky.; Dan McCarty, Rifle, Colo.; Mark Covington, Montrose, Colo.; Gregg Hartman, Pueblo, Colo.; Zack Butler, Milton, Tenn.; Leland Clark, Barnard, Kan. Not pictured are Todd Bickett, DVM, Chickamauga, Ga.; Treasurer Derek Martin, Bucklin, Kan.; and Tom Vehige, Billings, Mo.

Lincoln, Nebraska – Members of the American Gelbvieh Association (AGA) elected five candidates to the board of directors at the annual membership meeting held December 10, 2021, during the AGA National Convention and 50th Anniversary in Oklahoma City.
Newly elected board members are Zack Butler, Milton, Tennessee; Gary Felger, Lohman, Missouri; and Gregg Hartman, Pueblo, Colorado. Re-elected to serve a second term were Todd Bickett, DVM, Chickamauga, Georgia, and Lori Maude, Hermosa, South Dakota.
The AGA board of directors also elected individuals to serve in leadership positions on the executive committee for 2022. Klint Sickler, Gladstone, North Dakota, was elected president. Lori Maude was elected vice president. John Carrel, Columbus, Montana, was elected secretary, and Derek Martin, Bucklin, Kansas, was elected treasurer.
Other members of the board include: Dustin Aherin, Jefferson, South Dakota; Leland Clark, Barnard, Kansas; Mark Covington, Montrose, Colorado; Jeff Loveless, Spanish Fork, Utah; Dan McCarty, Rifle Colorado; William McIntosh, Georgetown, Kentucky; Tom Vehige, Billings, Missouri.
Retiring members of the 2021 AGA board of directors were Andrea Murray, Kingfisher, Oklahoma; Randy Sienknecht, Gladbrook, Iowa; and Jeff Swanson, Oxford, Nebraska. The AGA thanks those members for their years of service on the AGA board of directors.
The American Gelbvieh Association is a progressive beef cattle breed association representing 1,100 members and approximately 40,000 cows assessed annually in a performance-oriented total herd reporting system.