American Gelbvieh Association Elects Board of Directors


Photo caption: The American Gelbvieh Association elected directors and officers for 2017 during its national convention in Lincoln, Nebraska. Front row (left to right): Jeff Swanson, Oxford, Neb.; Vice President Andy LeDoux, Agenda, Kan.; Executive Director Myron Edelman, Broomfield, Colo.; President Scott Starr, Stapleton, Neb.; Secretary Duane Strider, Asheboro, N.C.; Treasurer Walter Teeter, Mt. Ulla, N.C.; Neal Pearson, Lake City, S.D. Back row (left to right) Randy Sienknecht, Gladbrook, Iowa; Leland Clark, Barnard, Kan.; Dustin Rippe, Belleville, Kan.; Andrea Murray, Kingfisher, Okla.; John Carrel, Columbus, Mont.; Lowell Rogers, Seminary, Miss.; Dough Hughes, Max Meadows, Va. Not pictured: Dennis Gustin, Mandan, N.D. and Klint Sickler, Gladstone, N.D.

Members of the American Gelbvieh Association (AGA) elected five candidates to the board of directors at the annual membership meeting held December 2, 2016, during the 46th Annual American Gelbvieh Association National Convention in Lincoln, Nebraska.

Newly elected board members are John Carrel, Columbus, Montana; Leland Clark, Barnard, Kansas; Doug Hughes, Max Meadows, Virginia, and Klint Sickler, Gladstone, North Dakota. Re-elected to serve a second term was Walter Teeter, Mount Ulla, North Carolina.

The Board of Directors also elected individuals to serve in leadership positions on the 2017 AGA Executive Committee. Scott Starr, Stapleton, Nebraska, was elected as the president of the American Gelbvieh Association.

Elected as vice president was Andy LeDoux, Agenda, Kansas. Duane Strider, Asheboro, North Carolina, was elected as secretary and Walter Teeter was elected as treasurer.

Other members of the AGA Board of Directors are: Dennis Gustin, Mandan, North Dakota; Andrea Murray, Kingfisher, Oklahoma; Neal Pearson, Lake City, South Dakota; Dustin Rippe, Belleville, Kansas; Lowell Rogers, Seminary, Mississippi; Randy Sienknecht, Gladbrook, Iowa; and Jeff Swanson, Oxford, Nebraska.

Retiring members of the 2016 AGA Board of Directors were Bob Hart, Kansas City, Kansas; Emily Griffiths, Kendallville, Indiana; David Martin, Judsonia, Arkansas and Grant Thayer, Ramah, Colorado. The AGA would like to thank these members for their years of service on the AGA Board of Directors.