Gelbvieh Association Elects 2012 Board of Directors

Note to editors:  A high resolution press quality photo of the AGA Board of Directors is available by contacting Jennifer Scharpe at or 303-465-2333.

Members of the American Gelbvieh Association (AGA) elected five candidates to serve three-year terms on the AGA Board of Directors. The election was held during the annual membership meeting at the AGA “Blazing New Tails” annual convention January 4-7, 2012 in Denver, Colo.

Newly elected board members are Andy LeDoux, Agenda, Kan., Neal Pearson, Lake City, S.D., and Duane Strider, Asheboro, N.C. Re-elected to serve second terms were Rob Arnold, Minot, N.D., and Bob Prosser, Winslow, Ariz.

The Board of Directors then elected individuals to serve in leadership positions on the 2012 AGA Executive Committee. Mark Goes, Odell, Neb., was selected as the 28th president of the American Gelbvieh Association. He succeeds Past President Jim Beastrom, Pierre, S.D.

Elected as vice president was Brian Dunn, St. John, Kan. Rob Arnold was elected as secretary and Dan Warner, Beaver City, Neb., will serve as treasurer.

The other members of the AGA Board of Directors are: Ken Flikkema, Bozeman, Mont., Bob Hart, Kansas City, Kan., John Huston, New Carlisle, Ohio, David Martin, Judsonia, Ark., Grant Thayer, Ramah, Colo., Gary Tilghman, Glasgow, Ky., and Nancy Wilkinson, Model, Colo.

Retiring members of the 2011 AGA Board of Directors were Jim Beastrom, Dick Helms, Arapahoe, Neb., and Brian Schafer, Goodhue, Minn.


Photo caption [2012 AGA Board of Directors.jpg]:  The American Gelbvieh Association elected directors and officers for 2012 during its annual convention in Denver, Colo. Front row (left to right): David Martin, Judsonia, Ark.; Secretary Rob Arnold, Minot, N.D.; Duane Strider, Asheboro, N.C.; Ken Flikkema, Bozeman, Mont.; Neal Pearson, Lake City, S.D.; Nancy Wilkinson, Model, Colo.; Gary Tilghman, Glasgow, Ky.; and Bob Hart, Kansas City, Kan. Back row (left to right):  Bob Prosser, Winslow, Ariz.; Vice President Brian Dunn, St., John, Kan.; John Huston, New Carlisle, Ohio; President Mark Goes, Odell, Neb.; Treasurer Dan Warner, Beaver City, Neb.; Grant Thayer, Ramah, Colo.; and Andy LeDoux, Agenda, Kan.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply